Prayers for Regina


For the few people that actually stumble upon this blog I would like to request your prayers for my mother-in-law, Regina. She recently suffered a terrible stroke. While in the hospital recovering from the stroke it was discovered that she has terminal cancer. The doctors don’t expect her to live no longer than two to three months. My wife, Yashica, and my baby girl, Deborah, have flown up to the Seattle area to be at my mother-in-law’s side. We all wanted to go but monetary limitations have stepped in the way. We decided to send my baby girl with my wife since her mother has never laid eyes on her…except for pictures.

We are still holding out hope for God’s healing hand. At this point we are just leaving ourselves open for God’s mercy and grace.

My prayers have been starving for words to describe my feelings. I find myself only able to pray this:

Father, thy will be done. Have mercy on Regina. Amen

I don’t know what else to say. Pray for our family during this difficult time.

7 thoughts on “Prayers for Regina

Add yours

  1. hey, I “stumbled” upon your blog and I’m praying for your mom. Heal her, Jesus! We claim authority over the cancer in the name of Jesus and say to any foul spirit causing this disaster to go to the throne for judgment. We release the angels in Jesus’ name to war on behalf of this family. Send your Comforter, Lord, to them. In all these things, Your name be glorified! Amen.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

