Sweet Home Alabama


Heading to Alabama this afternoon for the weekend. The kids will be spending a couple of weeks with their grandparents in the Magic City.

This will be an interesting time. I have never had “all” 50 of my chillens away from me for so long. Especially my baby girl, Deborah. Me and the wife will be able to spend sometime together…alone! Thank you Jesus!

Anyways…I’m still reflecting on this concept of the “embracing church”. This weekend frees me up to re-read some authors I have shelved that deal with the issue of race and Christianity (e.g. Cornel West). I might dig up his Reader. We’ll see.

2 thoughts on “Sweet Home Alabama

Leave a Reply

