Busy…Busy…Dreadfully Busy


I have been wanting to post some thoughts that have been on the forefront of my mind on the issue of race, race-ism, and the Church. I have suspended posting my thoughts for the past week or so for varied reasons. One, the complexity of the issue. Two, in preparing for this conference in September I have been re-acquainted with how pervasive this issue is in the Church…Specifically in the American South. Three, honestly, I don’t know what to post other than this past hectic week of getting the children ready for their first week back in school. This will be the first school year in which “all” four of my children will be in school. My daughter finally gets to ride the bus with her older brothers.

5 thoughts on “Busy…Busy…Dreadfully Busy

Add yours

  1. hi anthony!

    we are also in the same position regarding our three little ones today! Alia (5) went to kindergarden (all day) today and for the first time in 9 years, beth has free time during the day!

    blessings.

    sns

  2. My wife and I will look forward to the coming post on this issue. As leaders in our church body and an interracial couple in the American South, these discussions are always good for us.

    Rich

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

