Lord, I know I’ve been changed


 

Lord, I Know I’ve Been Changed

  The angels in the heavens done signed my name,
  Lord, I know I’ve been changed,
(Lord, Lord) Lord, I know I-I-I I-I-I been changed,
Lord, I know I’ve been changed,
The angels in the heavens done signed my name
  One of these mornings, it won’t be long,
  (The angels in the heavens done signed my name),
You’re gonna look for me, and I’ll be gone,
  (The angels in the heavens done signed my name),
  I’ve been changed, I’ve been changed,
  (He’s changed my walk, he’s changed my talk),
I’ve been changed, I’ve been been changed,
The angels in the heavens done signed my name
  He picked me up and he turned me around,

He place my feet on solid ground,
I once was blind but now I see,
I thank the Lord for CHANGE! etc. 

 

(There is a very nice rendition of this that has recently been done  by soul artist Leela James. 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Lord, I know I’ve been changed

  1. Thanks for sharing this Anthony. As I read the words and apply it to my own context, it could serve as my theme song for 2005, rich with irony and meaning.

  2. Hey – sorry we didn’t hook up at Christmas. We had a Christmas Eve service and then gathered at 3:00 pm for communion on Sunday. Hope to see you next time you’re in B’ham.

    Peace

  3. I love it! I’m going to use it when I speak at the jail. What a great reminder for the start of the new year. We need to act like we’re changed!
    Lisa

  4. I am preparing a sermon on conversion. I couldn’t remember all the words. Thank you. This song and Certainly Lord will more than like serve as the invitation to discipleship.

  5. I keep trying to find all the lyric to “I know I’ve Been Changed>” You and the other websites I’ve looked at have some of the words but not all of the verses that they sing in my church. I can’t find a copy of the whole song anywhere but I know there are more verses than the ones I see on thes websites. If you can find all the lyrics please let me know and send them to me.

  6. I was searching for sound tracks of this song, Lord I Know I’ve Been Changed. Our choir is singing this for our pastor’s last Sunday. He’s been very ill, and has to leave and retire. He has a heart tranplant, then the meds that keep him from rejecting his heart, killed his kidneys, and he can’t get a kidney transplant because he’s recently been diagnosed w/Prostate cancer.

    This is one of his favorites, and the version we sing is from Santa Barbara Publishing Co. The first verse is the same, but the second goes: “I went to the river Jordan, the water was chilly and cold. The water chilled my body, but the water didn’t touch my soul.”

    Even though we’re an all white choir and pianist with a Chinese director, we SWING this music and sing with SOUL! Our pianist is HOT!

    Sarah
    Perdido Bay Florida

Leave a Reply

