I’ve been tagged!


My brother Glenn over at Glorious has tagged me! 

He's sent me a Faith Reflection Meme:

1.  List three words that describe your faith.

Improvisational, tried, and child-like


2.  Describe one belief about which you are very certain and one belief with which you struggle.

One certain belief? I'll be dead one day.

One belief I struggle with?  I'll be dead one day.

3.  What is your mission in life?

Love God, love neighbor.  To be soul-ful.

4.  Describe one thing that interferes with you authentically living out your faith.

 The feeling that I have nothing to offer the world.

5.  What is your favorite story from the Hebrew Scriptures?  Why?

When a group of youth are eaten by a bear for making fun of the prophet Elisha.  Why?  I don't know but that story always gives me a sadistic chuckle.

6.  What is your favorite New Testament story?  Why?

Pentecost.  Why? God did it then…surely God can do it now.

7.  Describe a meaningful action you took because of your faith.

I drove all the way across the country (from the Seattle area) to plant a church in Charlotte, NC…with a wife and (at the time) 3 kids, no health care, no job prospects, and as we were driving across the state line in to NC we had about $25.00 in our pockets.

8.  Does your faith differ from that of your parents?  If so, how?

Honestly, I don't know.

I9.  Who or what was most important in the development of your faith?

I white brother named "Paul"  from the hills of West Virginia.  This was back in my pre-Jesus days.  He wasn't an 'intellectual' but was bright with the love of God.

10.  Pass it on!  Tag at least two other religious/faith bloggers .

Rod Garvin and Xyborg.

2 thoughts on “I’ve been tagged!

Add yours

  1. Wow, Anthony! That step of faith you took w/ your family to come plant a church in the South is really awesome.

    I guess I’m always moved by testimonies like that because they remind me so much of Abraham and God’s call to him to leave and just “go.”

    Looking back on the experience, in what ways did the Lord provide for you guys and bless you for taking that step?

    Peace, bro!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

