Insurgency of Peace ‘occupies’ the Queen’s City (Charlotte, NC) this Friday


This week Brian Mclaren comes to my neck of the woods (Charlotte, NC) with the Everything Must Change tour.  We are expecting a good turn out.  Brian will be doing an interview with the local NPR station.  He has done an interview with the local paper here in Charlotte.  I’ve been re-reading his latest book, Everything Must Change.

   

I’m sure its causing a stir in some church circles.  A great read for anyone whose tired of status-quo Christianity with the after-life gospel and is hungry for a this-life gospel.

*shameless plug.  I get to lead a discussion on diversity and Pentecost.

7 thoughts on “Insurgency of Peace ‘occupies’ the Queen’s City (Charlotte, NC) this Friday

Add yours

  1. Anthony, I am inspired and truly enjoyed meeting you this weekend at the conference. Enjoyed the conversation along with Magenta and Chris, and I leave the conference feeling engaged. I am curious about how to seek “liturgy” that can change the way we think about race. power, oppression, and justice–and that can therefore change the way we “do” justice. Blessings.

  2. Hey, just wanted to drop a note and say that I have appreciated this blog and your thought provoking idea’s and actions. I am at Fuller Seminary and just read a very good article, entitled “How Jews Became White Folks” by Karen Brodkin. It relates to a previous blog post where you mentioned the identification with white culture by the Irish after immigrating to the U.S., as this happened with numerous Southern and Eastern European’s. This article is in no way specifically labeling Jews in a negative way, but simply detailing the development of how Jewish people came to identify with whiteness. Anyhow, thanks again, Paul

  3. Anthony,
    Great post.
    I want you to know that I really enjoy reading your blog and it has been such an encouragement to my life.
    I pray that God will continue to bless your life in so many ways.
    In Him,
    Kinney Mabry

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

