@ Kanuga


*Historical note: this is my first blog post from my new laptop.  I now see how folks can keep up in the blogosphere. 

Anyways I’m here at the Kanuga Conference Center for the “Practicing Peace: Creative Responses to Violence”.  I’ve sojourned here with my good friends Steve and Becky Knight.  The conference speakers will be Helen Prejean, Jim Carroll, Walter Wink, June Wink, Mpho Tutu, and Bishop Charles Jenkins.  The conference is being hosted by The Institute For Servant LeadershipSister Helen Prejean is about to speak in  few minutes…

More later.  Busy week.

One thought on “@ Kanuga

  1. I’m jealous…sounds like an awesome time. I look forward to reading your distillations.

    Careful with the laptop…its a two edged sword. I must confess a measure of idolatry as regards my mac-book and the amount of time I spend on it.

    Jesus, son of the living God, have mercy on me a sinner.

    Peace out!

Leave a Reply

