Transforming Theology enters my world


For the next couple of months I’ll be engaging one of my favorite theologians, Joerg Rieger. This will be a part of a larger project titled Transforming Theology. Follow the link to get a sense of what is taking place. From what I can tell this will be a conversation between academia and the streets.  My good friend Tripp Fuller has invited to be a  part of a consortium of theo-bloggers that will be engaging theology from their particular contexts. I look forward to engaging Brother Rieger from my place. My location is that I am an African-american engaged in various kinds of ministry in an predominantly black church context. Of course I have my feet in different worlds. One is the emergent/missional stream and the other is in the world of the black church. This should be interesting.

The text I’ll be conversating with will be Rieger’s God and the Excluded: Visions and Blind Spots in Contemporary Theology.

One thought on “Transforming Theology enters my world

  1. Pingback: The Theo-Blogger Consortium Update 2 | Transforming Theology Blog

Leave a Reply

